Food Network: Best Viewed at the Gym

Does anyone else watch the food network at the gym?  So it might provoke nausea and all, but I’d rather listen to Ina Garten’s soothing musings than the sorority girls that choose to shout on their blackberries while working out.  Rude of me, I know.

Today included lots of interviewing.

Let me just tell you that the guy I interviewed downtown mentioned the words “doll” “Nicki Minaj” and “Lil Wayne” on multiple occasions.  With any luck, I can post the story next week.

The rest of the day I made a bajillion phone calls for my final story about Chobani and New York State’s dairy resurgence.

And tomorrow I’m back to food to interview the chef at Stella’s Diner (and eat … holla).

I also plan to tear up the grocery store tomorrow considering I’ve devoted a solid chunk of time to foodgawking this week.

Tonight featured an ugly colored dinner–

But it tasted great, so there’s that.

Baked chicken that marinated in lemon juice, mustard and honey for a few hours.  Caramelized onions.  And rice with a balsamic reduction, carrots, almond milk, broccoli, and sliced dried cherries.

And since I’m in one of those tea phases….

mmmm.

Leave a Reply

